A Farewell to all

January 24, 2007

I ventured to open this blog thinking that my time will permit me to carry on with my normal duties in Respect Discussion Board where I am a manager with my respected friend, Michael. But circumstances have proved that I was wrong.

Respect Discussion Board exacts most of my time and I was starting to experience difficulties to be present in a normal way in the interesting discussions that take place at that forum, and the new blog has been on too many occasions cumbersome and embarrassing, so I have decided to forswear my activity here.

To those who bothered to read and participate I am deeply in debt and only can say that I will visit their sites occasionally and see how I can be of any help to them.

From now on I may be contacted through

http://michaellee.modernwriters.org/index.php

where I can assure you will find matters of interest in the present state of affairs occurring all over the world.

I wish you all the best.

18 Responses to “A Farewell to all”

  1. Jose said

    I see I haven’t ended up by mastering the link system

    Respect_Discussion_Board

  2. anticant said

    Dear Jose,

    I am very, very sad that we shall no longer have the benefit of your wisdom and charitable benevolence towards your fellow human beings. Reading your blog has been a healing experience.

  3. tyger said

    Hey Jose,

    Sorry to hear you haven’t the time to continue this blog (which I have always enjoyed). Naturally I’ll keep an eye on Respect as I still have friends there. Like you I understand the value of time and feel it nipping at my toes from time to time.

    Please keep in touch – Your dear friend Aaron.

  4. earthpal said

    These blog/forum hobbeys should be relaxing and enjoyable. When they become an obligatory burden, it’s time to stop I think.

    All the best with the Respect group Jose. I enjoy lurking there now and then and I’ve really enjoyed your blog posts and comments.

    Warmest wishes.

  5. MrZhisou said

    Sorry Jose, I enjoy your blog and was looking forward to getting more involved. You’re right though, these damn blogs can suck up your spare time. Good luck.

  6. snowflake5 said

    Hi Jose, I’m sorry to hear you won’t be posting anymore.

    I agree that blogging takes up a lot of time (I haven’t been updating my blog as frequently as I used to). Still, perhaps you could still write a post now and then? Good luck anyway.

    S xx

  7. Jose said

    Thank you, friends, for your good wishes. I am not going to disappear from this world so soon, and although I will be having no more activity in this blog, I will in your blogs.

    Not so easy to get rid of me, don’t you think?

  8. Richard said

    I agree with Snowflake5 – you wise old bird from the Canaries πŸ™‚

  9. tyger said

    πŸ™‚

    You ARE loved Jose

  10. Jose said

    I don’t know what to say but that I am heartily thankful to you all and that, yes, I love you all, too.

  11. yellowduck said

    You flirt πŸ™‚

    It’s always good to see you. So don’t be a stranger.

  12. Richard said

    Personally, I think you should swallow your pride, and change your mind…go on, Jose, we’ll forgive you…:)

  13. Jose said

    I must visit so many friends that I have no time left, Richard, to be at home.

  14. zolainkspots said

    As the old professor once said : ” just good enough” is ok.
    Your blogs Jose, even if less frequent, will be just good enough to keep alive the kinds of good communications with us all.
    My best wishes

  15. Jose said

    Thank you, Zola. Indeed very kind of you. Best wishes+++

  16. christianzionismexposed said

    And I’ve just found it again!! And so excited to read through these nuggets from Jose. 😦

  17. Jose said

    Thank you, CZE, for your presence.

Leave a Reply

